play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Kingsthorpe Motor Company

At Kingsthorpe Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kingsthorpe Motor Company

Kingsthorpe Motor Company
5
4.7

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I made the right choice in this company.

    By Jill P on 09 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I heard about KMC through my family who have bought all their vehicles from them and have said what a fair and friendly bunch they are. I have to say that whenever I walk past the garage/forecourt (several times a week due to its location), it has always looked tidy and clean which I think is important as first impressions count.. I wasn't even looking to get a car, I was out buying that days dinner when I spotted the car for me and that was it. What really impressed me was the way I was treated. Lawrence (who I dealt with) went out of his way to answer all my questions and gave me every confidence that I had made the right choice. I am 60 years old and have never bought a car before - that has always been dealt with by others - but Lawrence prompted questions from me that I hadn't even thought about. There was no hard sell - which is a major plus in my book. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend this company to anyone,


  • 5

    Faultless service from Kingsthorpe

    By Joel S on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had recently purchased a van from Kingsthorpe Motor Company.Received a faultless service from start to finish.They were extremely helpful.Would strongly recommend them.


  • 5

    Corsa

    By Katherine G on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very Friendly service, No pressure on buying, able to test drive straight away, could answer all questions asked. Would use again, thanks


  • 5

    Great service all round.

    By Ben C on 01 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    To be honest I don't normally do reviews. But I have to say in this case I thought I would as the service was great on every level. Thanks Malcolm for looking after us. Ben


  • 5

    New car sale

    By June M on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient and a great service. Would recommend


  • 5

    Great company

    By STEPHANIE L on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and very helpful company would definitely recommend buying your car from here


  • 5

    APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

    By David T on 09 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We had made an appointment to view and test drive a Citroen C1. We arrived at the agreed time. Initially there was no one around, but after a couple of minutes a salesman appeared to state that he was taking a customer on a test drive. There was no apology or explanation forthcoming. He did unlock the car for us to view. The salesman reappeared some 15 minutes later, but 'vanished' into the adjacent petrol station shop without acknowledging us. We waited patiently for 10 minutes, but he did not reappear. We left at this point as we had another appointment to view a similar vehicle elsewhere. Appalling customer service!

    Reply from Kingsthorpe Motor Company on 11/09/17

    Thank you for your recent review, unfortunatley on Saturday when you arrived we had another Customer who had come to view a Car without an Appointment. When you arrived, as we where just going out on Test Drive I saw you and stopped to explain I was with another Customer and offered to open the Vehicle, so you could view it while I was away. When I came back you was still looking around the Vehicle with your Clip Board,I then Walked into my Office. We do take Customer Service very seriously, and are sorry that you feel we have let you down this time Its not our intention to do so. I was actually in my office when you were sitting in your car outside the office writing on your clip board and talking to your passenger I assumed you was talking about the car, I was surprised to see you drive away as I was in the office. I would like to apologise again for any inconvenience caused it was not Intentional.


‹ Prev Next ›